Humble Pie

New Authorised Biography out 18 March 2021

All or Nothing, Simon Spence’s oral history biography, is drawn from over 125 interviews with those who knew Marriott intimately: his wives, children, bandmates and closest friends, managers, record producers, record label bosses and his fellow musicians. Included are scores of people who have never told their story before. From his child star beginnings to his battles with drug addiction and untimely death in a housefire, All or Nothing is a visceral and unflinching account of Steve Marriott’s extraordinary and often troubling life.

Humble Pie Self Titled Album
Humble Pie – Humble Pie

Album Facts

Release Date: July 1970

Duration: 42 minutes 37 seconds

Label: A&M

Producer(s): Glyn Johns

Country: UK


Track Listing

Side One

1Live With MeHumble Pie
2Only a RoachJerry Shirley
3One Eyed Trouser Snake RumbaHumble Pie
4Earth and Water SongPeter Frampton

Side Two

1I’m ReadyWillie Dixon
2Theme From Skint (see You Later Liquidator)Steve Marriott
3Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!Music – Humble Pie, Lyrics – Steve Marriott
4Sucking On The Sweet VineGreg Ridley



  • Vocals, Guitars, Harmonica,Keyboards – Steve Marriott
  • Vocals, Guitars – Peter Frampton
  • Drums – Jerry Shirley
  • Bass – Greg Ridley
  • Drums (on Only A Roach) – John Wilson
  • Steel Guitar – BJ Cole
  • Producer – Glyn Johns

Leave a comment